Alston Moor Parish Councillors

The area is served by its parish council of 15 members, of whom eight represent Alston, four Nenthead, and three Garrigill. They are listed, with contact phones, below. The Council is also the sole trustee of Alston Town Hall and, as a body, of the Fairhill Charity. Some parish councils have politically affiliated Councillors, but this is unusual in Cumbria and has never been the case on Alston Moor – our Councillors are all independents. They are elected in My every fourth year, for a four year term. Parish Councillors draw no financial allowances – theirs is strictly a labour of love, and although limited expenses can legally be permitted (e.g. travel outside the parish), there is a tradition in Alston Moor of not claiming them. Councillors cannot vote on any matter in which they have a financial or significant interest, and must normally leave the room when these are debated.

Tim Haldon

Chairman

01434 382076

Care  of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Garrigill

You can get in touch here: tim.haldon@alstonmoor.org

Alix Martin

Vice-Chairman

01434 382076

Care  of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Alston

You can get in touch here: alix.martin@alstonmoor.org

Elaine Grew

01434 382076

Care  of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Garrigill

You can get in touch here: elaine.grew@alstonmoor.org

Alan Green

01434 382076

Care  of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Garrigill

You can get in touch here: alan.green@alstonmoor.org

Ray Miller

01434 382076

Care  of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Alston

You can get in touch here: ray.miller@alstonmoor.org

Pat Godwin

01434 382076

Care  of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Alston

You can get in touch here: pat.godwin@alstonmoor.org

John Glendinning

01434 382076

Care  of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Alston

You can get in touch here: john.glendinning@alstonmoor.org

Gary Wright

01434 382076

Care  of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Alston

You can get in touch here:gary.wright@alstonmoor.org

David Athey

01434 382076

Care  of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Alston

You can get in touch here: david.athey@alstonmoor.org

Dick Phillips

01434 382076

Care  of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Nenthead

You can get in touch here: dick.phillips@alstonmoor.org

Vacant

01434 382076

Care  of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Nenthead

You can get in touch here: @alstonmoor.org

Brian Aves

01434 382076

Care  of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Nenthead

You can get in touch here: brian.aves@alstonmoor.org

Vacant

01434 382076

Care  of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Nenthead

You can get in touch here: @alstonmoor.org

Chris Harrison

01434 382076

Care  of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Alston

You can get in touch here: chris.harrison@alstonmoor.org

Holly Ho

01434 382076

Care of Alston Moor Parish Council, Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston CA9 3RF

Ward: Alston

You can get in touch here: holly.ho@alstonmoor.org